Photograph: Werner Schmidt

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Rowing Hall Of Fame Class Of 2012

The National Rowing Foundation (NRF) has announced the names of the Class of 2012, scheduled for induction into the National Rowing Hall of Fame on March 10, 2012, at Mystic Seaport in Mystic, Connecticut.

The Class of 2012 includes 19 of the United States’ most accomplished rowers. Selected for their achievements in the sport of rowing, the categories for induction are based on individual accomplishments or results in a specific boat.

The following athletes will be honored for their individual accomplishments: Jennifer Dore Terhaar, Jeff Klepacki, Robert Kaehler, and twins Mary McCagg and Elizabeth McCagg Hills.

The selected boats are being honored for their results: the 1972 Olympic men’s eight and coach (Michael Livingston, Cleve Livingston, William Hobbs, Gene Clapp, Timothy Mickelson, Peter Raymond, Fritz Hobbs, Lawrence Terry, Paul Hoffman, and Coach Harry Parker), the 1992 Olympic women’s pair (Anna Seaton and Stephanie Maxwell-Pierson) and the 2000 Olympic men’s pair (Ted Murphy and Sebastian Bea).

For additional information, contact Mara Keggi Ford (203) 525-6566, or Gillian Perry (860) 535-0634, or National Rowing Foundation, email:

No comments:

Post a Comment